Our Leadership Team

Rev. Dr. Dennis Flaugher

Rev. Dr Dennis Flaugher

Senior Pastor

Pastor Dennis is the lead pastor for our Sanctuary Worship Service
which meets Sundays at 11am, in the Sanctuary.

Bryan OrchardRev. Bryan Orchard

Associate Pastor

Pastor Bryan is the teaching pastor for our LifeSong Worship Service 

which meets Sundays at 9am in the Sanctuary.  He is also a member of our praise and worship band :Grace Station. He oversees our mission initiatives and Student ministries.

David Frost

David Frost

Director of Music

David oversees a vibrant music department here at Gray Church, which includes a Choir, Praise Band, Handbells, Childrens Choir, Quartets and a Bluegrass Band. If you are interested in joining one of the musical groups to share your talents in worship, then please contact him at david@grayumc.org.



Dawn Rambo


Dawn is the face of Gray Church.  She manages our office and business activities while greeting each visitor to the church.

_storage_emulated_0_Android_data_com.samsung.android.messaging_cache_Resized_20180809_094430_3919_1533822324198Elizabeth Fleenor

Preschool Director 

Elizabeth leads our Three Star rated preschool program which enrolls children ages 2- Kindergarten.

Adrian Torres

Director of Youth Ministry

Peggy Daugherty

Lay  Liaison, Event Coordinator




2020 Ministry Teams

Council on Ministries

Chairpersons:     Lynice Broyles, Chairperson, John Baker, Vice Chair

Nurture Team:    Peggy Daugherty, Serena Ripley

Outreach Team:  Don Sexton, Terry Smith, Becky Olterman, Amy Blumberg

Witness Team:     Debbie Russell, Mark Reynolds, Jessica Denney

Communications:  Sandra Denney

Pastors and Staff:  Dennis Flaugher, Bryan Orchard, David Frost

Council on Ministries Members at Large

Joanna Baker, Debbie Sexton (SPR Chair), Rodney Russell (Lay Leader), Mike Bumgarner (Sunday School Superintendent)

To see the minutes of the Council meetings, and other information click here.

Administrative Board:

Chairperson:  Bob Denney

Recording Secretary:  Dawn Rambo

Lay Leaders: Debbie Russell, Rodney Russell

Lay Members to Annual Conference:  Michael Bumgarner, Lynice Broyles

Trustees Chair: Junior Little

Staff Parish Relations Chair: Andi Hooper

Finance Chair: Rick Storey

Council on Ministry Chairs:  Debbie Sexton

Treasurer:  Connie Helton

Communication Comm. Chair: Sandra Denney

Young Adult Representative:   Adrian Torres

Youth Representative: Rachel Helton

Members at Large:      Bessie Frost, David Shipley, Dennis Zollinger, Anita Fleenor, Ann Shipley, April Little, Jill Wireman, Mark Reynolds

Members Emeritus     Bill Hamilton, George Walker


Steve Jones, Peggy Daugherty, Laura Weaver, Richard Dennison, Don Hall, Ron Bishop, Junior Little, Jordan Little, Sue Hall

To see the minutes of the Trustees’ meetings, and other information- Click Here.

Staff Parish Relations:

Tracy Cassell, Ed Stewart, Jessica Denney, Emilee Little, Connie Ripley, Paul Fleenor, Sue Hall     Andi Hooper/Debbie Sexton

Finance Committee:

Chairperson:  Rick Storey

Connie Helton, Bob Denney, Debbie Sexton, John Baker, Lynice Broyles, Junior Little,  Rodney Russell, Michael Bumgarner,  Andi Hooper, Dawn Rambo, Ivan Barnes, Tom Chambers, Kay Jones, Judy Holden, Randy Humphries, Phil Sells, Linda Souder, Tammy Vaughn, Scott Powers

Committee on Lay Leadership:

Chairperson, Rev. Dr. Dennis Flaugher

Lay Leader, Rodney Russell


Chairperson, Bob Denney, Jill Wireman, Allan Bridges, Mike Bumgarner, Darrell Tegtmeyer, Michael Lucash, Steve Jones, David Frost, Junior Little

Technology Team:

David Frost, Ben Cassell, Michael Lucash, Wayne Daugherty

Communications Team:

Wendy Fleenor, Emily Grindstaff, Emori Barnes, Mark Reynolds, Nicki Salyer, Anita Cox, Vicki Reeser, Preston Ayers,  Lynice Broyles

Worship Committee:

Anita Cox, Lynice Broyles, Cathy Humphries, April Little, David Frost, Tracy Cassell, Peggy Daugherty, Nicki Judy, Diana Gail Storey

Preschool Governing Board:

Chairperson: Rodney Russell

Emilee Little,  Beth Hall,  Rodney Russell,  Jenny Taylor,  Sandra Denney, Elizabeth Fleenor, Judy Holden, Peggy Daugherty.